Honey Mustard Baked Chicken – A Quick and Easy Weeknight Dinner



I spent yesterday doing nothing. I did have to clean up the remnants of the party from the night before. It looked like we had a lot of fun….I’m pretty sure I had fun.

I have to apologize to everyone that called me yesterday. I didn’t answer the phone for anyone, not even my mom. I know it was my birthday, but I just couldn’t gather the energy to have a conversation.

So, I was lucky enough to have to make dinner for the kids on my birthday. I had 4 chicken breasts, and that’s about it. Unless I wanted to force the kids to make themselves Easy Mac, I was going to have to make something. I threw together this fun little recipe. It was very easy to prepare, and you will probably have everything you need to make it tonight if you need to. I made mine gluten free by using gluten-free bread crumbs, but you can use regular bread crumbs if you have them.

Ingredients: 4 chicken breasts, 1/4 cup honey, 1/4 cup Dijon mustard, 1/4 cup melted butter, 1 cup bread crumbs



In a medium sized bowl, mix together 1/4 cup honey, 1/4 cup Dijon mustard and 1/4 cup butter.



Pour bread crumbs onto a plate for dipping. Dip chicken into honey/mustard mixture until well coated and then press into bread crumbs on both sides. Place on foil covered baking sheet and bake for 35-45 minutes.




Honey Mustard Chicken
By: The Accidental Cook

Ingredients:

4 boneless, skinless chicken breasts
1/4 cup honey
1/4 cup Dijon mustard
1/4 cup melted butter
1 cup seasoned breadcrumbs

Preheat oven to 400 degrees.

In a medium sized bowl, mix together 1/4 cup honey, 1/4 cup Dijon mustard and 1/4 cup butter.

Pour bread crumbs onto a plate for dipping. Dip chicken into honey/mustard mixture until well coated and then press into bread crumbs on both sides.

Place on foil covered baking sheet and bake for 35-45 minutes.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Bam's Kitchen
    Oct 11, 2011 @ 22:28:27

    Crunchy on the outside and juicy chicken on the inside sounds yummy!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

