Chocolate Chip Cookies – Gluten Free – Special Recipe for “The 12 Weeks of Christmas Cookies and Sweets”




I love baking, so the holidays are an exciting time for me. I get to bake pies and cookies and no one complains! Well, no one really complains anyway, but they really don’t complain around the holidays. In fact, I always get asked to bring THE desserts to family functions. It’s such an honor. I found this wonderful blog a week ago, and they challenged bloggers to share their Christmas treat recipes from now until Christmas – 12 weeks. Don’t kill me! I know I just reminded you that Christmas is only 12 weeks away, that generally means that it will be less than 12 weeks before our first snowfall and much less time before winter begins. I really hate winter, so I’m glad I have my baking to keep me happy through the cold months.

Anyway, I eagerly asked to participate in the cookie blogroll. So, each week I will post a new recipe for cookies or other holiday treats. Please visit this link to see all of the other blogger’s recipes.

The recipe that I am posting below is for gluten-free chocolate chip cookies, but it is an exact replica of the toll house recipe but just using GF flour. For a non-gluten free variety, feel free to use this recipe with regular flour for the best chocolate chip cookies ever.


Gluten Free Chocolate Chip Cookies
Adapted From: Toll House Chocolate Chip package

Ingredients:

2 1/4 cups Gluten Free Baking Mix/Flour
1 teaspoon baking soda
1 teaspoon salt
1 cup butter or margarine, softened
3/4 cup granulated sugar
3/4 cup packed brown sugar
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
2 large eggs
1 (12 ounce) package NESTLE® TOLL HOUSE® Semi-Sweet Chocolate Morsels
1 cup chopped nuts

Directions:

PREHEAT oven to 375 degrees F.

COMBINE flour, baking soda and salt in small bowl. Beat butter, granulated sugar, brown sugar and vanilla extract in large mixer bowl until creamy. Add eggs one at a time, beating well after each addition. Gradually beat in flour mixture. Stir in morsels and nuts. Drop by rounded tablespoon onto ungreased baking sheets.

BAKE for 9 to 11 minutes or until golden brown. Cool on baking sheets for 2 minutes; remove to wire racks to cool completely.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Laurie
    Oct 05, 2011 @ 07:31:01

    I agree..this will be fun sharing Christmas recipes! Your cookies look delish….I love chocolate chip!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

